The darker side of (second) life…

Introduction to the World of Belle Morte

Well what better place to start than a small sampling of my work,no? While I prefer to stay in the darker moodier aspects of life as well as Second Life I have been known to indulge in a few more lighthearted projects. I suppose it could be said that I will gladly indulge whatever mood strikes me, however that mood is more often than not one in which I prefer sorrow and death to rainbows and sparkles… although admittedly what girl doesn’t have those random rainbow and sparkle moments? ๐Ÿ˜›

This first piece was done to help promote a wonderful find, and indulge in my love of a good group gift or freebie find. While I am an admitted SL snob when it comes to shopping I do have a dirty little secret of enjoying the occasional lucky chair or midnight mania board if the bounty seems good. ^^ This one by and far surpassed my expectations. This one really is a homage to my adoration of anything post apocalyptic. I love the hopelessness mixed with freedom found in any post apocalyptic or post Utopian scenario. This was quite a fun one to do, I adored the sim that I stumbled on to get the inspiration for this one. One of my favorite things of becoming a shutterbug addict in SL is the amazing new sims I have discovered in search of a perfect location for an idea of mine. One of my favorites to do, I got to indulge my love of the manipulation of SL skies. This was an all around really fun one, getting to go to a vampire sim and play around making it even more dark and sullen. My kinda night hehe. This one is an all time favotite of mine. I adore absolutely anything having to do with Dia De Los Muertos and so getting to do this one was just beyond fun for me ^^

These and all of my other current projects showcased here or not can be seen at my Flickr account. Stay tuned for more, lots ofย  great shoots in the works ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

