The darker side of (second) life…

Down The Chimney Hunt : Part 1

Well as promised I’m here to report my favorites of the Skipping Stones: Down the Chimney Hunt. As I’m sure anyone that knows me knows, I am not much of a fan of hunts with them going on seemingly constantly. However, with memories of the summer’s Skipping Stones Hunt and all of the wonderful gifties ( and after taking a peek at the epic stores listed on the blog lol) I decided to give this one a go. I have to say it was totally worth the time… almost every store I teleported into I found myself going ” OMG I love this store \o/” hehe. The skipping stones crew certainly have their shit together and a big thank you goes out to them from me for such wonderful hunts ^.^ So on to the freebies! Before I start tho a quick disclaimer lol. This is not one of those “this is exactly where everything is hidden blogs” there are plenty of those in the works, or up already I’m sure, which is fine, but this is not one of them hehe…just a quick run through of everything I liked from the hunt 🙂

Well the first stop on the hunt, and the first thing I liked.. a good start lol. The starting point of the Down the Chimney Hunt has hidden a lovely almost “steampunk glam” necklace that I absolutely adore.

Worn in Picture:

Hair – Good Evening by CBC ( 50L fridays)

Ears – Elfin Ears by Illusions

Skin – Demi light frosting by Vive9 ( lucky toilet)

Necklace – Glamazon Necklace by Kunstkamer ( down the chimney hunt freebie)

Sweater – Tempt Button Down Sweater by Sn@tch

CLICK HERE TO TELEPORT TO KUNSTKAMMER

Up next is stop 4, Second Spaces. If you remember the gift from the original skipping stones hunt you know as well as I do that this was one to be excited for hehe.  This time around they have an adorable little window seat, complete with tons of extras just like the sun porch from the summer was.

Worn in Picture:

Hair – Magika Snow Queen ( 50L holiday special)

Ears – Elfin Ears by Illusions

Skin – Demi light frosting by Vive9 ( lucky toilet)

Dress-  Holly sugar dress by Miseria ( down the chimney hunt gift)

CLICK HERE TO TELEPORT TO SECOND SPACES

Book # 10 comes from a store that I really need to get to know better, which is Nacht Musik. I seem to always like their hunt gifts but always get distracted and forget to make my way back there to look around as much as I want to lol. Yet another cute gift from them this time around 🙂

Worn in Picture:

Hair – Blinky by Magika ( 50L holiday special)

Ears – Elfin Ears by Illusions

Skin – Demi light frosting by Vive9 ( lucky toilet)

Outfit –  Charcoal tweed trousers and Ombre linen shirt by Nachtmusik ( down the chimney hunt gift)

CLICK HERE TO TELEPORT TO NACHTMUSIK

Ok, so androgeny is not my strong suit but luckily that doesn’t matter when it comes to the awesome outfits in the book at Doppleganger, Inc. Both the male and female outfits look great if you ask me lol.

Worn in Picture:

Hair – The Roxi by Armidi

Skin – Demi light frosting by Vive9 ( lucky toilet)

Ears – Elfin Ears by Illusions

Trousers & Vest and Dress – 34th Street Set by Doppleganger, Inc. ( down the chimney hunt gifts)

CLICK HERE TO TELEPORT TO DOPPLEGANGER, INC

Up next on my list is stop # 13, This is Fawn. This store is pretty well known to most from the 50L Fridays events that go on around the grid every friday giving all of us shopaholics a valid excuse once a week to spend like mad lol. Cute little holiday V neck in this book, good for both guys and girls depending on how you wear it ^.^

Worn in Picture:

Hair – Serena by Fri.Day ( 75L winter sale)

Skin – Demi light frosting by Vive9 ( lucky toilet)

Necklace – pearl necklace by Mingo ( 10L mingo closing sale)

Ears – Elfin Ears by Illusions

Shirt – Snowdrift Deep V Neck Shirt  by This is Fawn ( down the chimney hunt gift)

CLICK HERE TO TELEPORT TO THIS IS FAWN

Bacalava, stop # 14, has a jacket in their book that totally makes me want to go skiing lol. Cute and cuddly this jacket is a must have 🙂

Worn in Picture:

Hair – Gazette by Gritty Kitty ( freebie)

Skin – Demi light frosting by Vive9 ( lucky toilet)

Ears – Elfin Ears by Illusions

Jacket – Holiday Jacket by Bacalava ( Down the Chimney Hunt gift)

CLICK HERE TO TELEPORT TO BACALAVA

My absolute favorite so far, not surprisingly from one of my absolute favorite stores is the scarf and mittens set from stop 16, Reek. The details in these are amazing and well they are just plain cute as hell lol.  Comes in both male and female versions to fit any AV perfectly. 🙂

Worn in Picture:

Hair – Bed Hair by Mingo ( 10L  Mingo closing sale)

Skin – Demi light frosting by Vive9 ( lucky toilet)

Ears – Elfin Ears by Illusions

Sweater – HOM sweater by Strayer ( Hotel Munster freebie, no longer available)

Scarf and Gloves –  Cozy Mittens & Scarf  by Reek ( Down the Chimney Hunt gift)

CLICK HERE TO TELEPORT TO REEK

Stop #20, Artilleri is home to an adorable set of fluffy black earmuffs. Artilleri was one of the first stores that I really grew to love back ( ions ago it seems lol) in my newbie days of Second Life, and they have held my interest since with consistently wonderful items 🙂

Worn in Picture:

Hair – Sarah by Aden ( store closed i think?)

Ear Muffs – Fluff Earmuffs by Artilleri ( Down the Chimney Hunt gift)

Ears – Elfin Ears by Illusions

Skin – Demi light frosting by Vive9 ( lucky toilet)

Sweater – Winterstock knit sweater by Artilleri (winterstock opening freebie)

CLICK HERE TO TELEPORT TO ARTILLERI

Last but not least in this installment ( before my fingers fall off lol) is a store whose name still cracks me up no matter how many times I see it. That store is none other than stop # 25, Ducknipple. I love love love the shirt hidden in their book. Simple yet wonderful its a great addition to any wardrobe ^^

Worn in Picture:

Hair – Axel by House of Munster

Skin – Demi light frosting by Vive9 ( lucky toilet)

Ears – Elfin Ears by Illusions

Shirt – Eppo by Ducknipple ( Down the Chimney Hunt gift)

CLICK HERE TO TELEPORT TO DUCKNIPPLE

One response

  1. Pingback: Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Down The Chimney Hunt : Part 1

Leave a Reply

