The darker side of (second) life…

Beautifully Dreadful at Immateria

Ok so I have been trying and trying… and trying and trying to figure out how to work some of the new Poe home collection from Immateria into some of my posts because I have to tell you, I am completely in love with each new set that comes out lol. However, after much beating myself up for not having the creativity to tie them to any specific outfit I have decided to simply dedicate a post to them… far later than I had hoped to but better late than never, right? lol.

Up first is the Once Upon a Midnight Dreary set, for those of you who don’t know Poe all that well ( tsk tsk !) it is based off of the story, The Raven. This set is absolutely HUGE for the price, and it is beautiful. Soo many little details from the beads on the chandelier to the little raven friend to see you through all of your dreary nights.  (Not everything in the set is shown btw… there is also a lovely couch, love seat and table but I could easily get lost all day taking pics of these so I will spare you lol)

Up next is the lovely The Sleeper Set. I cannot tell you how much I love this bed. Natural looking furniture is always a win in my book but when you add creepy and natural together.. it’s love lol. Once again this set is huuuuge and full of lovely details.

Finally for this post, and quite possibly my favorite of the three ( although in all honesty its a tough choice.. I am a huuge fan of Poe and these sets are just beautiful.) is the Oval Portrait Set.  The poses and details in this set are absolutely perfect. They really wonderfully capture the feel of the story.

CLICK HERE TO TELEPORT TO IMMATERIA

Leave a Reply

