The darker side of (second) life…

Skin Me Alive

So it would seem that a tooon of great new group gift and freebie skins have appeared during my bout with afkness lately! There are so many good skins out there, and ones that actually look good on my avatar! ( I’m amazed lol, I’m so picky that I rarely find so many that I really like >_< )  One of my absolute favorites is the skin offered in The Addiction Hunt from candydoll. The glossy lips on this one are casual but super cute. ^^

Worn in Picture:

Hair – BC322 *skull &bones*  ( Lucky board)

Skin – candydoll (  Addiction Hunt giftie)

Sweater – Paradisis

Pants – Rotten Toe ( group gift)

CLICK HERE TO TELEPORT TO CANDYDOLL

Another one of my absolute favorites are the group gift skins from Atomic this month ( yeah I know these have been out a while but I finally got to pick them up recently lol xD) There is a join fee for the Atomic group, but IMO it is beyond worth it. I love Atomic skins and there is usually a new gift one every month in the V.I.P. group 😀

Worn in Picture:

Hair & mouth bone – Vanity (Crazy Arse Hair Hunt gift)

Ears – Panda Express

Eyes – Tacky Star

Skin – Atomic ( V.I.P. group gift)

Top – A.S.S.

Pants – Rotten Toe ( group gift)

Bar – Tres Blah ( subscribo gift)

CLICK HERE TO TELEPORT TO ATOMIC

Finally, although there are sooo many more good ones out there atm ( maybe I’ll toss a few more on soon 😛 ), is the newish doll skin group gift from Rotten Toe. In contrast to the casual skin from candydoll this one has super bold makeup, but it’s not overdone like some skins can be. I always look to Rotten Toe skins when I want more makeup because I know I’m not going to look like I’m in my 50’s like most skins with a bold makeup statement look to me. ( Nothing worse than seeing all those cougar looking skins running around haha)  Also, there are about a million other group gifts available at Rotten Toe, and they are all really cute so be sure to grab everything while you are there lol. There is a join fee for the group but it is only like 11L or so…. so don’t worry it won’t break the bank xD

Worn in Picture:

Hair – Curious Kitties ( Crazy Arse Hair Hunt)

Eyes – Tacky Star

Skin – Rotten Toe ( group gift)

Ears – Panda Express

CLICK HERE TO TELEPORT TO ROTTEN TOE

One response

  1. Pingback: Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Skin Me Alive

Leave a Reply

