The darker side of (second) life…

Ding Dong the Witch is Dead

So as anyone who gives a rats ass knows, I haven’t been around. No accepting your applications, no listening to your complaints or suggestions.. nothing. This will be the case from now on as I will not be returning to second life. That said, Dead Dolls is..well.. dead. Please feel free to leave the group or stay whatever floats your boat. Personally, I don’t care. To be honest, the group has turned into something I never wanted it to be. A place full of rude people only concerned with themselves and their profits. I had intended the group to be a warm welcome community for all of us dark souls in SL but apparently warm and welcoming is something many of you are not capable of. Of course, there are many of you whom I adore…I’m sure you know who you are 🙂  However, those of you who have taken it upon yourselves to attack and rant at me almost daily in my inbox because I am not there to approve your store or this or that without taking the time to read any of my information or the group information which clearly states that I am not around, are sad. Those of you close to me are aware that I had to leave SL abruptly due to medical reasons ( no gossipers, I won’t be pulling a she wants revenge drama parade so don’t get your hopes up 😛 ) I have had surgery 4 times in the past few years for a recurring quite serious problem that is back once again. The stress of this along with the discomfort it has been causing led me to have to postpone the Zombie Raid hunt abruptly. For this I do very much apologize to those of you who had been working hard on gifts for the hunt. I was very much looking forward to the hunt myself actually as there were a number of great things I had seen in the works already.  However, to those of you who don’t even bother to read my messages and continue to attack me out of your ignorance I have no apologies for you.  I believe that some individuals really need to have a reality check and realize that Second Life is a video game and that a person’s real life.. esp. when something is wrong in RL, needs to come first and that expecting someone who is having issues in their real life to drop everything to help you advertise some T shirt that you ripped from the internet is not only selfish but just outright wrong. ( again, no I’m not talking about all designers here… some of you do absolutely wonderful artwork. However, the majority of attacks are coming from, well.. for loss of a better word, newbs)  So again, to those of you who aren’t, ahem, assholes.. I greatly apologize for screwing you over by leaving right before the hunt, but it had to be done. I hope those of you who have been a part of Dead Dolls enjoyed your time in the group, and  to those of you I consider my SL friends I will miss you so much.. some of you have become like family to me ❤ but I just can’t do it anymore. SL has changed, and not in a good way.. it’s just not something I feel good being a part of anymore.  Much Luff ~ z0m

6 responses

  1. Pingback: Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Ding Dong the Witch is Dead

  2. Whoa is SL? It looks pretty neat by looking at the photos you have posted. I might have found me something new to do.

    September 2, 2010 at 5:16 pm

  3. Z0m, I hope you fully recover from your surgery. I’ve been under the knife a few times myself and, well, they never put anything back… just take, take, take.

    Best of luck to you in whatever life has in store next.

    -Wut

    September 2, 2010 at 6:05 pm

  4. I’m sorry to see you go. I really enjoyed the Dead Dolls group. I hope you’ll feel better soon and can return to SL to continue with whatever project you choose. Take care, and all my best!

    September 2, 2010 at 8:55 pm

  5. Serenity

    I am so sorry to hear. I wish I could have talked to you before it all came to this but I honor and respect your decision. Anyone who’s close to you knows you’ve been through way more than you should have been. I occationally tried to join the group because there’s many good announcements in there but I do not know more than that. *Huggs* Best wishes and remember your real friends will be waiting if you ever get the chance to come back. You will be missed.

    September 3, 2010 at 2:15 am

  6. thank you everyone ❤

    September 25, 2010 at 1:32 am

Leave a Reply

